Inspire Others?

Pre-2016 being an inspiration to others was an honorable and celebrated trait to have.  Creative entrepreneurs have always had free reign to draw, paint, make music and write stories to share ideas and opinions and give the audience “meat” to ponder on……good or bad, to your liking or not.  Because of how terrible 2016 was in our world, in so many ways (I won’t go into detail) people used their musical, literary and visual voices to express themselves in sometimes the worst ways……inspiring and giving permission for the audience to “then” turn around and express “themselves” and keep the movement of hate running in full force.  I know, I can hear some of you screaming at me “FREEDOM OF SPEECH!” and I’ll admit that a few times I created a piece that sneered hateful rhetoric and then immediately turned around and ripped it up.  I didn’t wanna be a part of that.  And here we are? 2017.  Lets see how we can inspire others this year.  Lets try and be a part of the solution and not the problem.  Soooooo…..I have something sweet to share with you guys.  Here is one of my coloring pages I created. And it was colored-in by 3 different people.  I love how each of them were INSPIRED in their own way.  Blessings all year long.

Leave a Reply

